This week’s a doozie folks. The long awaited single “Angels” from The XX’s new album Coexist (out Sept 11) has finally graced us with its presence and it does not disappoint in even the slightest bit. The band’s minimalist and sensual sound has always held a very dear place in my heart and I’m beyond thrilled to see that they’ve stayed true to it. If that wasn’t enough, Dragonette premiered their new single as well (new album Bodyparts due out Sept 24). Although “Rocket Ship” isn’t quite up to par as songs we’ve heard on Fixin to Thrill, it still gets me fist pumping like Super Mario on uppers.








Need more tuneage? Listen to all of our mixtapes here!






Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Want your music, art, recipes, TS style, etc, to be featured on our blog?


  • 11/2 MS MR + The Electric Sons at The Roxy
  • 11/7 Rhye at The Cathedral Sanctuary at Immanuel Presbyterian
  • 11/18 Tegan and Sara at Hollywood Palladium
  • 11/29 Chet Faker at Mack Sennett Studios
  • 12/4 Angel Olsen at El Rey

  • Mix Dressy & Casual with Michelle of Take Aim
  • Manifestival with The Electric Sons
  • ThreadSence Fall 2014 Lookbook - Wild One
  • Clothes Call with Jenn Im
  • How To Style Tunics Like a Pro